Nuremberg.

hello! I moved to Nuremberg this morning. I had a nice paced out start to my day because the Munich ZOB is just 400m from Meininger City Hostel. It is right next to Hackerbruecke train station. You have to enter the mall from the bridge and take the loft down to the bus station. I travelled with MegaBus after nearly 4 months and I was super excited because this is the first time I got to travel during the day. It feels like a total Yun Hi Chala Chal Rahi set up from Swades. In case you need help, there’s an information point at the end. Don’t worry about all the FlixBus banners. The information point caters to all bus companies.

I arrived in Nuremberg a little past noon. After a quick stop for Pommes and Cola, I decided to look for the hostel. So, you go right from the ZOB on the Bahnhofstrasse and reach a Nieemberg Tourist info point. Fro, there on, take the Koenigstrasse for the main city highlights. I had to take a left to Frauentormauer. It’s maybe 500m from the ZOB. Fabulous hostel! I am in love with the facility.

The people here are super nice. I have 4 Chinese roommates who are super giggly and very smiley. I like them. I set out at 2 to walk around the town. It is not big. Twenty minutes from the beginning of Koenigstrasse will get you to the fort. I covered the St. Lawrence church, the Holocaust memorial,Hauptmarket, the Rathaus and the Toy Museum. I couldn’t find the Documentation centre. I will try again tomorrow morning. I found a fabulous Comic store btw. They have awesome stuff.

Leave a Reply

